

## **Ramanujan Mathematical Society**

[Registered No. 64/1985. Thiruchirappali]

www.ramanujanmathsociety.org

C. S. Aravinda Secretary Email: aravinda@tifrbng.res.in

Dear member of RMS,

The term of the office of the present Executive Committee (EC) of RMS ends on March 31, 2022. The following new EC will hold office for three years with effect from April 1, 2022 until March 31, 2025.

President : Prof. S. Ponnusamy from IIT Madras

Vice President : Prof. J. K. Verma from IIT Bombay

Secretary : Prof. K. S. Charak from University of Jammu

Treasurer : Prof. Rajeswari Seshadri from Pondicherry University

Academic Secretary : Prof. Jaydeb Sarkar from ISI, Bangalore

Member at large : Prof. Sachi Srivastava from University of Delhi

Member at large : Prof. Krishnendu Gongopadhyay from IISER, Mohali

Member at large : Prof. K. Kannan from SASTRA University

## **Ex-Officio Members**

Prof. R. Balakrishnan : Founder Member

Prof. E. Sampathkumar : Founder Member

Prof. S. Ponnusamy : Immediate Past President

Prof. R. Munshi : Chief Editor, Journal of the RMS

- Prof. V. Kumar Murty : Chief Editor, RMS Lecture Notes Series
- Prof. S. Ponnusamy : Chief Editor, Mathematics Newsletter

The Secretary would like to thank all ex-EC members and the life members of the RMS for their support for a smooth functioning of the RMS during the past three years.

Warm greetings to the new EC on this important assignment, and the very best wishes in their effort to continue to play an active role in spreading the culture of mathematics.

Yours sincerely,

Secretary

Rumanujan Mathematical Society