Home‎ > ‎

Bulletin Board


Important information to RMS Members :

posted Jan 16, 2019, 10:27 AM by RMS Administrator

  Request to all life members of Ramanujan Math Society, to update their latest information with RMS data base. If your email ID, phone & address are missing we request you to update it or contact admin@ramanujanmathsociety.org and get it done.  Members whose email ID is already registered can login into the Members Application and if they face any problem or difficulty please write to admin@ramanujanmathsociety.org.   

RMS 33rd Annual Conference :

posted Feb 12, 2018, 9:30 AM by Support@ Io   [ updated May 24, 2018, 11:17 PM by RMS Administrator ]

The 33rd Annual Conference of Ramanujan Mathematical Society is organized at the Department of Mathematics, University of Delhi, North Campus during June 1-3, 2018. The conference will have plenary talks,  invited talks, paper presentation and panel discussion on teaching of mathematics. The program includes several symposium on selected areas of mathematics.

For any quires related to conference please write to acrms2018@gmail.com 

For more information on conference detail Click Here

Click here to download the Conference Brochure

Click here for the Conference Schedule

National Conference - NCETMAET - 2018

posted Dec 20, 2017, 9:27 AM by Support@ Io   [ updated Dec 20, 2017, 9:28 AM ]

Hindustan Institute of technology & Science is conducting national level conference on "Emerging Trends in Mathematics & Applications in Engineering and Technology" on 22nd - 23rd March 2018. For more details click here to download the brochure. 

Minutes of the RMS General Body Meeting on 25th June 2017

posted Jul 5, 2017, 11:14 AM by Support@ Io   [ updated Jul 5, 2017, 11:14 AM ]

Dear Members, please find the Minutes of the RMS General Body Meeting which was held on 25th June of 2017 at the Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi.

To download the Minutes file - Click here

Announcement: Vol 27 Issue 3 of RMS Newsletter now available

posted Apr 8, 2017, 7:59 PM by RMS Administrator   [ updated Apr 8, 2017, 8:00 PM ]

Dear All,

The latest volume of the RMS Mathematics Newsletter has been published and is available at:

The newsletter aims to raise awareness of topics and activities in Mathematics in India. Please disseminate as appropriate in your respective institutions.

with best regards

Announcement: 32nd Annual Conference

posted Mar 21, 2017, 7:40 PM by Support@ Io   [ updated Jun 8, 2017, 1:18 AM by RMS Administrator ]

The Wizard of Mathematics - Radio Broadcast

posted Jan 9, 2017, 6:44 AM by RMS Administrator   [ updated Jan 9, 2017, 8:44 AM ]

A radio broadcast titled: "The Wizard of Mathematics, Srinivasa Ramanujan" has appeared on the National Programme of English Talks on 27-Dec-2016 and 29-Dec-2016 on FM Gold at 6pm where Prof. Srinivas Kotyada was interviewed.

Presented HERE the audio clipping for the benefit of all.

RMS: Adopted proposals

posted Nov 26, 2016, 10:18 AM by RMS Administrator   [ updated Nov 26, 2016, 10:19 AM ]

Number Theory conference on Arithmetic Geometry and L-functions

posted Jul 26, 2016, 7:14 AM by Support@ Io

Kerala School of Mathematics, Kozhikode, India is organizing a Number Theory conference on Arithmetic Geometry and L-functions to felicitate Prof. V Kumar Murty from 17 to 21 August, 2016.  

For more details regarding conference, please visit site :  http://ksom.res.in/IC-KumarMurti-Aug2016.php 

Executive Committee of RMS (2016-2019)

posted Feb 27, 2016, 4:40 AM by Support@ Io

Dear RMS Members,

On behalf of the Executive Committee of RMS, I am pleased to inform you that the next EC of RMS, as recommended by the present EC, has been elected unopposed. The new EC consists of the following members:
Position                                       Professors

PRESIDENT                         -    Dinesh Singh, Delhi University, Delhi
VICE-PRESIDENT             -    S. Kesavan, IIT Madras, Chennai 
SECRETARY                         -    B. Sury, Indian Statistical Institute, Bangalore
TREASURER                         -    C. Durairajan, Bharathidasan University, Trichy
ACADEMIC SECRETARY  -   A P Singh, Central University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
Ed.in-Chief, JRMS              -   Sujatha Ramdorai, University of British Columbia, Canada 
MEMBER                               -    K. Srinivas, Institute of Mathematical Sciences,  Chennai
MEMBER                               -    T Venkatesh, Rani Channamma University, Belgaum
MEMBER                               -    Geetha Venkataraman, Ambedkar University, Delhi 

The new EC will hold office for a period of three years w.e.f. April 1, 2016.

The ex-officio members of the EC (2016-2019) are:

Ravi Kulkarni, (Past President)
S. Ponnusamy, ISI, Chennai (Ed.-in-Chief, Mathematics Newsletter)
A K Agarwal, Punjab University (Ed.-in-Chief, RMS-Lecture Notes Series)
Pradipta Bandyopadhyay, ISI, Kolkata (Ed.-in-Chief, Little Mathematics Treasures)
R. Balakrishnan, Bharathidasan University (Founder Member)
E. Sampathkumar, Mysore (Founder Member).

The new EC looks forward to the continuing support of all the life members of RMS to help it carry the Society to greater heights. This is for your kind information.

Best Regards,
Srinivas (Secretary In-Charge, RMS)

1-10 of 35