Home‎ > ‎Bulletin Board‎ > ‎

27th Annual Conference of RMS- Announcement from the President (RMS)

posted Aug 23, 2012, 2:30 AM by RMS Administrator   [ updated Sep 12, 2012, 6:21 PM ]

Annual Conference - 2012

October 20 - 23

The venue of the 27th Annual Conference of the Society will be:

Radisson Blu Hotel

Plot No.D District Centre

Outer Ring Road

Paschim Vihar New Delhi 110063

The 27th Annual Conference of the Ramanujan Mathematical Society will be held in Delhi during October 20-23, 2012. The Conference is being hosted by Shiv Nadar University and Professor Sanjeev Agrawal of the university is the chair of the Organizing Committee. As is the tradition, for the members of RMS, registration as well as local hospitality will be free.
Click here for further information.

Conference webpage can also be viewed here.

Add this event to your google calendar for quick reference.

The Academic Programme will consist of 12 Plenary Talks (of one-hour duration) apart from the Presidential Address and five symposia
(to run in two parallel sessions) on the following subjects: Analysis, Combinatorics, Commutative Algebra, Partial Differential Equations
and Topology. The Plenary and Symposia Talks are by invitation. There will be several sessions of 10-minute contributed paper presentations.

Plenary Speakers

1. Bhaskar Bagchi (ISI, Bangalore)

2. Rajendra Bhatia (ISI, Delhi)

3. Probhal Chaudhuri (ISI, Kolkota)

4. Siddhartha Gadgil (IISc, Bengaluru)

5. Gadadhar Misra (IISc, Bengaluru)

6. Nitin Nitsure (TIFR, Mumbai)

7. Dipendra Prasad (TIFR, Mumbai)

8. R Ramanujam (IMSc, Chennai)

9. Alladi Sitaram (IISc, Bengaluru)

10. P N Srikanth (TIFR-CAM, Bengaluru)

11. D Surya Ramana (HRI, Allahabad)

12. Jugal K Verma (IIT, Mumbai)

Symposia Speakers


Coordinator : GadadharM isra(IISc, Bengaluru)

Debraj Chakrabarti (TIFR-CAM, Bengaluru)
Partha Sarathi Chakraborty (IMSc, Chennai)
Ajay Kumar (DU, Delhi)
Krishna Maddali (IMSc, Chennai)
T S S R K Rao (ISI, Bengaluru)
Jaydeb Sarkar (ISI, Bengaluru)


Coordinator : SharadSane(IIT, M umbai)

Sukumar Das Adhikari (HRI, Allahabad)
Amitava Bhattachrya (TIFR, Mumbai)
S A Coudum (IIT, Chennai)
Rajendra Pawale (MU, Mumbai)
Sharad Sane (IIT, Mumbai)
Murali Srinivasan (IIT, Mumbai)

Commutative Algebra

Coordinator : Jugal K Verma(IIT, M umbai)

Krishna Hanumanthulu (CMI, Chennai)
Manoj Kumar Keshari(IIT, Mumbai)
Dilip Patil (IISc, Bengaluru)
Tony Joseph Puthenpurakal (IIT, Mumbai)
Ravi A Rao (TIFR, Mumbai)
Raja Sridharan (TIFR, Mumbai)

Partial Differential Equations

Coordinator : SKesavan (IMSc, Chennai)

Pravir Dutt (IIT, Kanpur)
G.D.Veerappa Gowda (TIFR-CAM, Bengaluru)
A. S. Vasudeva Murthy (TIFR-CAM, Bengaluru)
T. Muthukumar (IIT, Kanpur)
Neela Nataraj (IIT, Mumbai)
V D Sharma (IIT, Mumbai)


Coordinator : M ahanM aharaj(V U, Kolkota)

Kingshook Biswas (VU, Kolkota)
Dishant Pancholi (CMI, Chennai)
S K Roushon (TIFR, Mumbai)
Rekha Santanam (IIT, Kanpur)
Ananth R Shastri (IIT, Mumbai)
Harish Seshadri (IISc, Bengaluru)

RMS Administrator,
Aug 29, 2012, 8:58 PM