Home‎ > ‎Bulletin Board‎ > ‎

Executive Committee of RMS (2016-2019)

posted Feb 27, 2016, 4:40 AM by Support@ Io
Dear RMS Members,

On behalf of the Executive Committee of RMS, I am pleased to inform you that the next EC of RMS, as recommended by the present EC, has been elected unopposed. The new EC consists of the following members:
Position                                       Professors

PRESIDENT                         -    Dinesh Singh, Delhi University, Delhi
VICE-PRESIDENT             -    S. Kesavan, IIT Madras, Chennai 
SECRETARY                         -    B. Sury, Indian Statistical Institute, Bangalore
TREASURER                         -    C. Durairajan, Bharathidasan University, Trichy
ACADEMIC SECRETARY  -   A P Singh, Central University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
Ed.in-Chief, JRMS              -   Sujatha Ramdorai, University of British Columbia, Canada 
MEMBER                               -    K. Srinivas, Institute of Mathematical Sciences,  Chennai
MEMBER                               -    T Venkatesh, Rani Channamma University, Belgaum
MEMBER                               -    Geetha Venkataraman, Ambedkar University, Delhi 

The new EC will hold office for a period of three years w.e.f. April 1, 2016.

The ex-officio members of the EC (2016-2019) are:

Ravi Kulkarni, (Past President)
S. Ponnusamy, ISI, Chennai (Ed.-in-Chief, Mathematics Newsletter)
A K Agarwal, Punjab University (Ed.-in-Chief, RMS-Lecture Notes Series)
Pradipta Bandyopadhyay, ISI, Kolkata (Ed.-in-Chief, Little Mathematics Treasures)
R. Balakrishnan, Bharathidasan University (Founder Member)
E. Sampathkumar, Mysore (Founder Member).

The new EC looks forward to the continuing support of all the life members of RMS to help it carry the Society to greater heights. This is for your kind information.

Best Regards,
Srinivas (Secretary In-Charge, RMS)
Support@ Io,
Feb 27, 2016, 4:40 AM