Important information regarding RMS Election :

Dear Esteemed Members of the RMS,

The term of the office of the present Executive Committee  of the RMS ends on March 31, 2019.  The new Executive Committee will hold office for three years with effect from April 1, 2019.  Nominations have been received for various posts.  The posts for which we have multiple nominations necessitating election, are:

President (one post): 
Prof.  Rajeeva Karandikar - Chennai Mathematical Institute, Chennai.
Prof. S.  Ponnusamy – IIT Madras, Chennai.

Vice President (one post):
Prof. K.  Srinivas -The Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai.
Prof.  Ambat Vijayakumar – Cochin University of Science and Technology, Kochi.

Members at large (3 posts):
Prof. S. A. Katre - University of Poona, Pune.
Prof. Purnima Gupta - University of Delhi, Delhi.
Prof. Ashish Kumar Upadhyay – IIT Patna, Patna.
Prof. Jugal K. Prajapat – Central University of Rajasthan, Ajmer.

(i) The elections will be held from March 8th to March 15th and will be by paper ballot.
(ii) An addressed and stamped envelope containing the names of the candidates will reach your postal address by March 5th – please mark your vote and mail it to the Returning Officer. 
(iii) Brief profiles of the candidates will be made available on the RMS homepage by 25th February, 2019.
(iv) The Returning Officer for the Election is Professor Jugal K. Verma of IIT Bombay and his election committee  comprises of his  colleagues Professor Neela Nataraj and Professor Sudhir R. Ghorpade.
(v) The counting of votes will be done on Saturday,  March 16, 2019.

B. Sury
Secretary, RMS.