Publications‎ > ‎Journal of the RMS‎ > ‎

JRMS-Information For Authors

The Journal publishes each year one volume of four numbers - one each in March, June, September and December are published.

Editorial Policy


The journal publishes high-quality original contributions in all areas of mathematics. All papers submitted to the journal go through a peer-review process.

Submission of Papers


Original papers should be sent to the editor whose field is closest or to the Managing Editor. A rough description of the field of the editors is given below.

EditorEmailField of the Editor
R. Parimalaparimala@mathcs.emory.eduAlgebra and Combinatorics
N. Anantharaman            nalini.anantharaman@math.u-psud.frDynamical Systems & PDE
V. Balajibalaji@cmi.ac.inAlgebraic Geometry
P. Belkalebelkale@email.unc.edu Algebraic Geometry
B V Rajarama Bhat bhat@isibang.ac.in Quantum Probability, Operator Algebras and Operator Theory 
Rajendra Bhatia rbh@isid.ac.in Matrix Analysis, Functional Analysis, Operator Theory 
V. Chari chari@math.ucr.edu Representation Theory and Combinatorics 
George Elliott elliott@math.toronto.edu Operator Algebras, K-Theory, Non-Commutative Geometry 
Ravi S. Kulkarnikulkarni@math.iitb.ac.inDifferential Geometry, Geometric Analysis and Riemann SurfaceS. Kumars
S. Kumar         shrawan@email.unc.edu Geometric Methods in Representation Theory 
M. Pavaman Murthy murthy@math.uchicago.edu Algebra and Geometry 
D. Prasaddprasad@math.tifr.res.inNumber Theory and Topology
Bangere P. Purnaprajna purna@ku.edu Commutative Algebra and Algebraic Geometry 
D. Ramakrishnan dinakar@its.caltech.edu Number Theory and Algebraic Geometry 
Shankar Senss70@cornell.eduAlgebraic Number Theory
K. Soundararajan ksound@stanford.edu Number Theory 
R. Sujatha sujatha@math.tifr.res.in Algebra and Number Theory 
S. Thangaveluveluma@math.iisc.ernet.in, amulev@gmail.comHarmonic analysis, Functional analysis, Partial differential equations
M. Vanninathanvanni@math.tifrbng.res.inPartial Differential Equation, Numerical Analysis, Control and Homogenization

By submitting a paper to this journal, authors should certify that the results have not been published elsewhere, and that once accepted for publication in JRMS, will not be published elsewhere. Each paper should contain a short descriptive abstract and key-words.

Proofs and Reprints


Authors will receive galley proofs. Corrected galley proofs should be sent to the Managing Editor. The final print ready PDFs will be sent to the authors for confirmation.